Zap… Flash… Boom

While I was working I got the notification that storms were moving my way. Normal people would seek shelter… but not me. I got so pumped and couldn’t wait to get off work and get some shots in. I got the first three in before the rain started and the last ones were after things had passed. It was a pretty good storm but thankfully not what the weather guys said it would be. Lots of rain, wind, and hail but no tornado.

The shots of lightning took some patience. Out of almost 750 pictures these are the only ones that I actually caught something in. Most of them looked like this

Mostly they were just dark clouds with the occasional car passing. But all the continuous shooting, patience, luck, and deleting were worth it to get those shots of lightning.

2 thoughts on “Zap… Flash… Boom

Leave a comment