Someone…

It’s been over a month since I’ve made a post. What a crazy month it’s been. There has been so much going on especially with school. It seems like everything got assigned at once and I got overwhelmed  quickly.

Being busy was a nice distraction for the time being. I’m still trying to cope with not having a significant other. I want more than anything to have a meaningful relationship with someone but the more I try, the more lonely I become. I try to convince myself that I’m fine and I don’t really need anyone. It’s not long before my heart catches up and reminds me that I really do want someone.

This isn’t just needing the status of being in a relationship. I could honestly care less about that. What I really want is someone to spend time with. Someone that is interested in me and I in them. Someone that I can talk to and vent my thoughts to without fearing that they’ll think I’m stupid or over emotional. Someone to do the little things with like visit coffee shops or go on hikes or heck even fish with. Someone that shares some of my interests but has interests of their own as well. Someone just to sit with, not needing to talk, just hanging out. Someone with goals and aspirations in life. Someone who loves Christ and is active in church. Someone I connect with. Someone to just do life with. The rest of the “typical relationship” stuff I don’t care about.

The more I think about all that the more I crave it. I try not to dwell on it. Most days I do a good job of that. But tonight as I sit and listen to the rain and scroll through Facebook and see all my friends getting engaged, married, or celebrating years of being with their significant other, it reminds me of what I crave. So to keep my mind off of it, I’ll watch a bunch of shows on Netflix and do some online window-shopping.

One thought on “Someone…

Leave a comment